Mark Irons

Today, our friend Mark Irons left this world. He succumbed to the cumulative effects of forty-six years of living with Cystic Fibrosis. Mark has the dubious honor of providing me with the nickname I give my Nepenthes house: “The Geinhouse”, a name he almost immediately regretted the moment he spoke it. I suspect he knew I was going to use/abuse it, which of course, I did. Thanks for that, Mark.

20121005-082651.jpg

Oh, and I would be remiss if I did not mention the fact that Mark left us on the one year anniversary of the passing of Steve Jobs. I’m certain Mark would be suitably annoyed (but somewhat amused) with me for pointing this out.

Leave a Reply

