Nepenthes for Monday

IMG_5264.JPG

Nepenthes lowii

IMG_5262.JPG

N. eymae X jacquelineae

IMG_5261.JPG

N. Briggsiana

IMG_5263.JPG

N. Trusmadiensis

IMG_5265.JPG

N. burbidgea, from seed.

IMG_5266.JPG

N. Sabre X lowii

IMG_0153.JPG

N. glabrata

IMG_0152.JPG

N. hamata

IIMG_0154.JPG

N. lowii X spectabilis

IMG_0155.JPG
N. lowii

3 responses to “Nepenthes for Monday

  1. Of all the eymae x jacquelineae out there, I think your plants are the most mature, several times the size of mine, even though they are same age. The lowers are gorgeous, and I imagine the uppers will be comparably beautiful.

    • I don’t have a good idea how mine compares to other plants out there, but mine have certainly been quick to mature and load up with excellent, large pitchers! (large for its breeding, that is)

      • I haven’t seen all that many around, but none as large as yours. I’m not sure how many Tony sold, but I germinated about 30, most of which I distributed. Of the couple that I kept, only 1 remains, and it has been doing well for nearly a year, now that I have a better grasp on its cultivation needs.

Leave a Reply

